Friends forever(how I went from depressed to refreshed in 8 days) 

I believe that some people are meant to be in each others lifes. And I know that my friend Theresa is a person that I need to have in my life. 
I’ve had a lot of rough years. And this gap year was not what I expected. I been so sad for a long time. Then my birthday came and I lost all hope. But this trip. This wonderful trip to London helped me get back my hope. 

I met Theresa in 2012, and though she isn’t one of those friends I have known for forever, it sure feels that way. Something magical happened when we met. A true connection was made. We instantly connected, and our friendship has only grown since then. There is just something liberating about two brains who think the same way. I truly love her and worthship our friendship. 

These days in London I have eaten so much delicious food, and just enjoyed it. I have spend the days with a positive and strong person, which instantly changed my mood. 

Sometimes it just helps to get an escape from all the chaos. And a City like London + a true friend = happiness. 

After a few days, her boyfriend Jack came. And seeing those two together, with all of there passion for each other, made me realize that I need something like that, that I don’t want to jump from guy to guy, looking for the right one, always ending up hurt. Instead there need to be a connection. 

I’ve learned a lot on this trip. And there were some setbacks and hard stuff that happened ass well. But after these 8 days I have finally learned to focus on the positive things, and maked them count. Instead of all of the shitty stuff. 

Hope you all are ready for some good old positivity. 

All the best 

R

2 Replies to “Friends forever(how I went from depressed to refreshed in 8 days) ”

Leave a Reply

