What you see – Original song

So the last couple of weeks, I have been working on a song. It is called “what you see”. It is about how things aren’t always how they seem, and how it is to be the only one who see the truth.

I am having a cold at the moment, so not my best singing, but please listen and give me some comments.

What you see

Pictures on the wall
Think they been there too long
They don’t show what they see
Do you believe

Sweet piano sound
Why are you playing so loud
Are you hiding the truth
Behind the tone

Chorus

Colors hide me from the dark
Sweet melody guide my way
Underneath it all we scream
But that ain’t what you see

Sweet little boy
You will learn to grow strong
You will see the things
They don’t believe

Chorus

Colors hide me from the dark
Sweet melody guide my way
Underneath it all we scream
But that ain’t what you see

Bridge
And it’s not your fault
Somethings can’t be fixed
Pictures won’t show the truth
That is what you see

Chorus

Colors hide me from the dark
Sweet melody guide my way
Underneath it all we scream
But that ain’t what you see

Enjoy!

All the best

-R

2 Replies to “What you see – Original song”

Leave a Reply

