Why try? 

I’m laying in a way too big bed, that makes it hard to forget the fact that I’m alone.

Before this I threw up my dinner, cut myself, and felt fat looking in the mirror. Drank a bottle of wine and smoked far too many cigarettes. Crying. 

I feel alone. I feel sad. Broken. My dad abandoned me, my mom and sister are too bound up with their own problems. And I’m broke as fuck. 

Why even try? 

But then I remember that there are a lot of people out there, and reading this that feels the same way. And for the sake of all of them, I won’t give up. But it sure is difficult not just to let it all go. 

Let’s all try for each other! People like us, we need to stay together, cause nobody else understands. 

2 Replies to “Why try? ”

Leave a Reply

